Early Childhood Homeschooling Made Easy

Taking teaching and your child's future into your own hands.

Easter Projects, Egg Hunts, and a New Car

on March 28, 2013

I have a few partially written blog posts that I just haven’t had the time to complete. It’s been a busy couple of weeks. We bought a new (used) car last week. It took a few weeks of research, looking up cars at dealerships, and going in for test drives before I decided on the one I really wanted. My husband traded in his very old Pontiac Grand Am, and he is now driving my old car, a Chevy Trailblazer. I am now the proud owner of a 2012 Dodge Journey SXT with AWD, and only 26,000 miles on it. So far, I love my new car. It’s one of those crossover vehicles that kind of looks like a SUV, but it handles like a car. It has plenty of storage space and can seat up to 7 people. This thing is about as close to a minivan as I’m ready to deal with at this point in my life. I’m looking forward to having this car for the next 5-10 years.

Kayla's face and my car 011

Kayla's face and my car 013

Since Easter is right around the corner, I’ve been doing Easter projects with Kayla and my nephew. Today, they did a do-a-dot egg picture, a chick hatching coloring page, and they decorated foam bunnies. Kayla already did a foam bunny last weekend, but she was still excited to do another one with her cousin. They always like doing projects together.

0327131330-00

0327131339-01

0327131339-02

Last weekend, I took Kayla to an Easter Egg Hunt hosted by a local park district. The weather was actually decent outside that day, so it was great to get out and enjoy some fresh air. The only thing Kayla was really interested in was going up to the Easter Bunny and giving him/her a big hug. As soon as she saw the bunny, she kept pulling me until we got close. Then after she saw the bunny once, she had to go back again before we left. I was happy to see her excited, since last year she was a little unsure about the extremely tall bunny we saw at a local mall. Of course, the bunny from last year wore glasses and clothes, so maybe that seemed odd to her. This bunny was just a simple white bunny with no attire. Maybe she prefers the Easter Bunny to be in his/her birthday suit. Who knows.

0323131342-00

0323131346-00

0323131348-00

This has been a fun week preparing for Easter. We’ll be attending another Easter Egg Hunt this weekend with some of my husband’s family members. Kayla should have a blast hanging out with some of her cousins she doesn’t see as much. I’m currently trying to make out my grocery list so I am ready to start preparing food Saturday night. Thankfully, my sister has offered to host Easter at her house this year, so all I have to do is bring a few dishes. I loved hosting it last year, but we just have too much going on this year. Happy Easter!

Leave a Reply

