Early Childhood Homeschooling Made Easy

Taking teaching and your child's future into your own hands.

And the countdown begins

on January 22, 2013

magicalkingdoms.com Ticker
Free Disney Tickers

Yes, we’re taking our daughter to Disney World for the first time this November. It will be right before her 3rd birthday. We will literally be coming back from vacation the day before her birthday. I’m looking forward to it, but I think my hubby isn’t prepared. When I was little, my family went to Disney World at least once a year, if not twice, up until I was about 8 years old. (We have family in Florida.) After that, we went every few years. I went twice on my own in my 20’s and I still loved it. There is something magical about going to Disney World. I think it’s even more special when you’re a little girl. All the princesses, castles, fairy tales, etc. It makes it seem like anything is possible. Sure, as adults we know it’s all a bit silly, but as a kid…it’s amazing. I want Kayla to be able to have the wonderful experiences that I did going to Disney World as a kid. No, we’re not going to be able to afford to get down there every year, but I am hoping to be able to go down there every 3-4 years until she doesn’t want to go anymore. We’re possibly considering trying for another baby next year, so we wanted to do our first Disney trip now before we have to put it off for a few more years. I really have no desire to be pregnant at Disney World, or there with an infant. I also know that once my sister’s family goes there this summer, and my nephew comes back with all his stories, Kayla will want to go too. We’re trying to plan smart and go at a time when it will be less crowded and the weather will be cooler. My sister, however, is going around 4th of July. I wish her all the luck in the world because that is a ROUGH time to go. I don’t envy her. I am perfectly content going in November. It will be an incredible experience being able to take my own daughter there as a special birthday gift. Let the countdown begin!

Leave a Reply

