Early Childhood Homeschooling Made Easy

Taking teaching and your child's future into your own hands.

Holiday Sticker Scenes – For the kids who love stickers

on December 20, 2012

december 2012 pictures 007

Kayla and Alex (my nephew) are getting increasingly excited about Christmas, and I am trying my best to give them cute little Christmas projects and crafts to do each day. It’s been hard though since I’ve been battling a cold, and so has Kayla. It’s hard to find the motivation when I’m constantly blowing my nose, wiping my nose, wiping Kayla’s nose, and then washing my hands…over and over again.

I did manage to have the kids do two holiday sticker scenes today, and that thought it was a lot of fun. I ordered them from Oriental Trading Company and got them a few days ago. They are super cute and easy for kids to work with on their own. Kayla needed a little help with the smaller stickers, but Alex did it all on his own.

If you have kids that love stickers, this might be something for you to look into for them. There are a variety of different ones to choose from, even some Nativity Scenes. And they are pretty cheap too, which is a bonus. It’s always nice to find cost effective projects for them to do. Since the packs come by the dozen, I was able to do one with them too, and still have plenty left over for another time or even next year.

december 2012 pictures 005

december 2012 pictures 006

december 2012 pictures 009

december 2012 pictures 011

december 2012 pictures 013

Leave a Reply

