Early Childhood Homeschooling Made Easy

Taking teaching and your child's future into your own hands.

A sad world we live in

on December 14, 2012

My heart is breaking today for those poor children who lost their lives during the school shooting.  I don’t understand these senseless acts of cruelty.  I am digusted by it, and it saddens me.  This only further reinforces my belief that homeschooling is a valid option.  I wish more families would consider homeschooling their children, if it’s an option for them.  We shouldn’t have to worry about whether our kids are safe when we send them to school.  It should be a give in, but it’s not.  We can’t seem to be able to do anything now without worrying about what might happen.  We can’t go to the movies, go Christmas shopping at the mall, send our kids to school, or go to church.  It is insanity.  I am feeling less and less safe about living in the United States, and I honestly hate to say that.  I try to spend as much time with my daughter as I possibly can, and I cherish every single day I have with her.  It has been very important to me to be by her side as much as I can because I don’t want any regrets.  Life is short and we have no idea how long we have with our loved ones.  One thing that truly matters to me is that my daughter knows that I am always here for her.  I can’t imagine how those parents feel today knowing they weren’t with their children during their last moments.  That must be a horrible feeling.  My heart goes out to them.  Today is a sad day.  May our prayers be with the families who lost their children.

One response to “A sad world we live in

Leave a Reply

