Early Childhood Homeschooling Made Easy

Taking teaching and your child's future into your own hands.

Fall and Halloween Activities

on October 29, 2012

The last few weeks have been pretty busy for us.  So busy that I haven’t had much time to keep up with my blog, or to keep up with other blogs.  I am very behind with everything right now.  Kayla’s 2nd birthday is right around the corner, so I’ve been trying to make sure that everything is in order for her party and for her actual birthday.  And now that Fall is here, it seems like the holidays are coming up fast.  I’ve been keeping my daughter and nephew entertained with many projects.  They get excited everytime they see me come out with one of our craft totes or baskets.  I wish I had time to post details about everything we’ve been up to lately, but since I’m short on time, I’ll have to let the pictures tell the story for me.

Using do a dot markers on ghost cutouts.

Alex was very happy with his creation.

Ghost puppets. We used them to sing a few Halloween songs.

The ones on the left were done by Kayla, the ones on the right were done by my nephew Alex. They were both very proud of their work.

Playing at the table with their ghost puppets.

Coloring masks. I helped Kayla a little with hers, but she really wanted to do it herself.

Alex posing for the camera with his cat mask.

The spider and pumpkin on the left are Kayla’s, and the ones on the right are Alex’s. I think they came out pretty well. Kayla insisted on having two different colored eyes on her spider.

I made Halloween brownie cupcakes for the kids. They got a real kick out of it.

Halloween brownie cupcakes

Leave a Reply

